<- back                                    Status Quo - the german LP discography

Hit Station 1982

Cover LP Hit Station Marfion 296035-241
The album was released in Germany as LP and as Cassette (Cat.No. 496035-242)
Release: 1982 in Germany
Label : Marifon with permission of Ariola Eurodisc
Charts: the album couldn't chart in the german album charts
Line-Up: Francis Rossi (lead voc, gui), Alan Lancaster (bass), Rick Parfitt (gui), John Coghlan (drum) , Roy Lynes (keyb)
In 1981 and 1982 the german Marifon-Label (with permission of Ariola Eurodisc) released a compilation-series called "Hit Station". Significant was the locomotive on the frontcover of the LP's. In these series bands like The Kinks, Mungo Jerry, Status Quo and others were represented. Each LP of this compilation series included 12 tracks.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- (click into the pics to see them big) Hit Station - german LP-Label
1 Ice in the sun (M.Wilde/R.Scott)
2 Pictures of Matchstickmen (Rossi)
3 Black Veils of Melancholy (Rossi)
4 In my chair (Rossi/Young)
5 Green Tambourine (Leka/Pinz)
6 Mean Girl (Rossi/Young)
7 Down the dustpipe (Groszman)
8 Are you growing tired of my love (A.King)
9 Tune to the music (Rossi/Young)
10 The Price of Love (Don & Phil Everly)
11 Gerdundula (Manston/James)