<- back                                    Status Quo - the live albums

"Paper Plane" 1993 Italy

Cover Paper Plane
Fabbri Editori
Release: 1993
Venue: live in London, Paris Theatre 01.03.1973
Line-Up: Francis Rossi (lead voc, gui), Rick Parfitt (gui), Alan Lancaster (bass), John Coghlan (drum)

This Live-CD was issued in the italian music newspaper "I Miti del Rock live" and it is the live recording of Quo's show at Londons Paris Theatre played on the 1st March 1973.
Most notable the song Roadhouse Blues, with the "Jig"; Francis Rossi talking with the audience midst the songs. The whole CD gives a good impression how good Status Quo sounded as live band in the early 70s.
1 Junior's Wailing (White/Pugh)
2 Someone's Learning (Rossi/Young)
3 In my chair (Rossi/Young)
4 Railroad (Rossi/Young)
5 Don't waste my time (Rossi/Young)
6 Paper Plane (Rossi/Young)
7 Roadhouse Blues (Morrison)
8 Bye bye Johnny (Berry)

Cover by G.Röder