<- back                                    Status Quo - the live albums

"Live at the NEC" 1982

Cover Live at the NEC Vertigo 818 947-2
Release: 1982
Venue: Live in Birmingham, N.E.C. 14.05.1982
Line-Up: Francis Rossi (lead voc, gui), Alan Lancaster (bass), Rick Parfitt (gui), Andy Bown (Keyb), Pete Kircher (drum)

this show was the first rock concert to be attended by a member of the Royal Family (Prince Charles). This live-album was released only in parts of Europe (Germany Netherlands) and was later been available in UK as import.
the single "Caroline live at the NEC" was released out of this album and the show was filmed and released as a video.
A remastered edition was released on 30.01.2006 with the Bonustracks Dirty Water and Down Down
1. Caroline (Rossi/Young)
2. Roll Over Lay Down (Rossi/Young/Parfitt/Lancaster/Coghlan)
3. Backwater (Parfitt/Lancaster)
4. Little Lady (Parfitt)
5. Don't Drive My Car (Parfitt/Bown)
6. Whatever you Want (Parfitt/Bown)
7. Hold you Back (Rossi/Young/Parfitt)
8. Rockin' All Over The World (Fogerty)
9. Over The Edge (Lancaster/Lamb)
10. Don't Waste My Time (Rossi/Young)